Neuropathology Society of India

How it all India!


To advance knowledge in the field of neuropathology, and to disseminate such knowledge in the country and abroad.


The Society is a non-profitable organization with primary goal of promotion and advancement of knowledge and research in the field of neuropathology. Towards this end, the Society aims to:
  1. Establish, promote, and manage programs for advancement of research and teaching pertaining to neuropathology and its related disciplines.
  2. Conduct conferences, CME, workshops, seminars and demonstrations to enhance awareness and promote interest in the field of neuropathology.
  3. Evolve uniform laboratory based protocols and guidelines for diagnosis and reporting of tumors and diseases pertaining to neuropathology that can be applied in all centres in the country.
  4. Promote and enhance scientific exchange through interdisciplinary and inter Institutional collaborations in India and abroad.
  5. Increase public awareness regarding availability of facilities for laboratory diagnostic services in neuropathology.
  6. Interact with and other national and international bodies for promoting research and teaching in the discipline of neuropathology such as the International Society of Neuropathology (ISN), Neurology Society of India (NSI), Indian Association of Pathologists & Microbiologists (IAPM), Indian Academy of Neurology.
  7. Assist Government and non-governmental agencies in all respective matters of neuropathology.
  8. Protect and preserve the interest of its members.

Executive Committee

Dr. Chitra Sarkar, President
Dr. Bishan D Radotra, President Elect
Dr. Vani Santosh, President Elect
Dr. C Sundaram, Immediate Past President

Dr. SK Shankar, Past President
Dr. VV Radhakrishnan, Past President
Dr. Ashru K Banerjee, Past President
Dr. Sarala Das, Past President
Dr. Geeta Chacko, Secretary
Dr. Vaishali Suri, Joint Secretary
Dr. Nuzhat Husain, Treasurer
Dr. Yasha TC, Member
Dr. Megha Uppin, Member
Dr. RK Saran, Member


Neuropathology Enthusiast?

We need You.

NPSI Resident Award

To encourage Pathology/Neuropathology
residents who carry out advanced/research-based work in this field.

Submission Format

Event Diary

Get In Touch

10 + 9 =


Dr. Geeta Chacko
Prof and HOD, Department of Pathology,
CMC, Vellore.
Email: [email protected]